Lightfoot Attorneys Named 2018 Mid-South Super Lawyers and Rising Stars

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (November 19, 2018) — The prominent legal ranking Super Lawyers has once again named several Lightfoot, Franklin & White LLC attorneys to its 2018 “Mid-South Super Lawyers” and “Mid-South Rising Stars” lists.

“We are pleased to again see so many of our lawyers featured in these competitive rankings,” said Lightfoot managing partner Melody Eagan. “This honor reflects not only the great legal talent we have at this firm but also the commitment to excellent client service that each of us shares.”

Super Lawyers, a Thomson Reuters publication, recognizes outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. The patented selection process involves peer evaluation and independent research across 12 categories.

Lightfoot attorneys selected as 2018 Mid-South Super Lawyers:

Chandler J. Bailey (Personal Injury – Products: Defense)
Michael L. Bell (Business Litigation)
William H. Brooks (Civil Litigation: Defense)
Melody  Hurdle Eagan (Personal Injury – Products: Defense)
Sara Anne Ford (Business Litigation)
Samuel H. Franklin (Business Litigation)
Wesley B. Gilchrist (Business Litigation)
Enrique (Henry) J. Gimenez (Personal Injury General: Defense)
Lee M. Hollis (Personal Injury General: Defense)
Sanford G. Hooper (Personal Injury – Products: Defense)
Elizabeth H. Huntley (Civil Litigation: Defense)
John M. Johnson (Environmental Litigation)
M. Christian King (Business Litigation)
Terrence W. McCarthy (Civil Litigation: Defense)
Lana A. Olson (Environmental Litigation)
Adam K. Peck (Personal Injury – Products: Defense)
Harlan I. Prater, IV (Personal Injury – Products: Defense)
David R. Pruet, III (Business Litigation)
J. Banks Sewell, III (Personal Injury – Products: Defense)
Jack Sharman (Criminal Defense: White Collar)
E. Glenn Waldrop (Business Litigation)

Lightfoot attorneys selected as 2018 Mid-South Rising Stars:

Tenley E. Armstrong (Personal Injury – Products: Defense)
Reid C. Carpenter (Civil Litigation: Defense)
Haley A. Cox (Civil Litigation: Defense)
Jeffrey P. Doss (Criminal Defense: White Collar)
James W. Gibson (Personal Injury – Products: Defense)
Brian P. Kappel (Entertainment & Sports)
Rachel M. Lary (Business Litigation)
Jonathan R. Little (Civil Litigation: Defense)
David A. Rich (Personal Injury – Products: Defense)
Clinton T. Speegle (Aviation & Aerospace)
Amie A. Vague (Business Litigation)
Christopher C. Yearout (Personal Injury – Products: Defense)