skip to main content

Nineteen Lightfoot Partners Recognized by 2016 Best Lawyers®, a Woodward White Publication

August 17, 2015

Nineteen partners at Lightfoot have been recognized in the 2016 edition of The Best Lawyers in America. Partners include: Samuel H. Franklin for Bet-The-Company, Banking & Finance, Mergers & Acquisitions, Securities, Personal Injury - Defendants, and Product Liability - Defendants Litigation; John M. Johnson - Bet-the Company, Commercial, Environmental, and Mass Tort/Class Actions ; M. Christian King for Bet-the-Company, Environmental, Securities, and Commercial Litigation; E. Glenn Waldrop, Jr. for Construction Law and Litigation; Sara Anne Ford for Mergers & Acquisitions, Banking & Finance, Securities and Commercial Litigation; William S. Cox, III for Environmental and Water Law Litigation; Lana Alcorn Olson for Environmental Litigation; Adam K. Peck for Environmental Litigation, Personal Injury Litigation- Defendants, and Product Liability Litigation—Defendants; Harlan I Prater, IV for Environmental Litigation and Personal Injury - Defendants Litigation; Mac M. Moorer for Real Estate, Securities and Commercial Litigation; Michael L. Bell for Personal Injury Litigation - Defendants; William H. Brooks for Appellate Practice and Product Liability Litigation - Defendants; Melody H. Eagan for Product Liability Litigation - Defendants; J. Banks Sewell III for Product Liability Litigation - Defendants; Lee M. Hollis for Commercial Litigation; Jack Sharman for Corporate Compliance; Wynn Shuford for Commercial Litigation; William Morrow for Personal Injury Litigation-Defendants; and Brad Powell for Product Liability Litigation-Defendants.

In addition, Banks Sewell was named Best Lawyers' 2016 Birmingham Product Liability Litigation - Defendants "Lawyer of the Year". Only a single lawyer in each practice area in each community is honored as a "Lawyer of the Year."

^ Back to Top