skip to main content

32 Lightfoot Attorneys Named 2020 'Mid-South Super Lawyers' and 'Rising Stars' by Super Lawyers (Thomson Reuters)

November 30, 2020

Twenty Lightfoot, Franklin & White LLC attorneys have been named 2020 “Mid-South Super Lawyers” and 12 have been named “Mid-South Rising Stars” by Thomson Reuters’ Super Lawyers, the prominent legal ranking. 

In addition, three lawyers made 2020 “Top 50” lists, including managing partner Melody Eagan (“Mid-South Super Lawyers Top 50 Women”), partner Jack Sharman (“Top 50 Super Lawyers in Birmingham”) and founding partner Samuel Franklin (“Top 50 Super Lawyers in Birmingham” and “Top 50 Super Lawyers in Alabama”). 

“We are delighted to have to have our lawyers recognized in this competitive list,” said Eagan. “The fact that many of these attorneys have been ranked for years, while others are listed for the first time is a testament to our firm’s ongoing tradition of cultivating respected trial lawyers.”

Super Lawyers, a Thomson Reuters publication, recognizes outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. The patented selection process involves peer nominations, peer evaluation and independent research. 

Lightfoot attorneys selected as 2020 Mid-South Super Lawyers:

  • Chandler J. Bailey (Personal Injury - Products: Defense)
  • Michael L. Bell (Business Litigation)
  • Melody Eagan (Personal Injury - Products: Defense)
  • Brandon K. Essig (Criminal Defense: White Collar)
  • Sara Anne Ford (Business Litigation)
  • Samuel H. Franklin (Business Litigation)
  • Wesley B. Gilchrist (Business Litigation)
  • Enrique (Henry) J. Gimenez (Personal Injury General: Defense)
  • Lee M. Hollis (Personal Injury General: Defense)
  • Sanford G. Hooper (Personal Injury - Products: Defense)
  • John M. Johnson (Environmental Litigation)
  • M. Christian King (Business Litigation)
  • Terrence W. McCarthy (Civil Litigation: Defense)
  • Lana A. Olson (Environmental Litigation)
  • Adam K. Peck (Personal Injury - Products: Defense)
  • Harlan I. Prater, IV (Personal Injury - Products: Defense)
  • David R. Pruet, III (Business Litigation)
  • J. Banks Sewell, III (Personal Injury - Products: Defense)
  • Jack Sharman (Criminal Defense: White Collar)
  • E. Glenn Waldrop (Business Litigation)

Lightfoot attorneys selected as 2020 Mid-South Rising Stars:

  • Reid C. Carpenter (Civil Litigation: Defense)
  • Haley A. Cox (Civil Litigation: Defense)
  • W. McKinley Dunn (Civil Litigation: Defense)
  • James W. Gibson (Personal Injury - Products: Defense)
  • Brian P. Kappel (Entertainment Lit)
  • Rachel M. Lary (General Litigation)
  • Jonathan R. Little (Civil Litigation: Defense)
  • Robert J. Sewell (Civil Litigation: Defense)
  • Clinton T. Speegle (Aviation & Aerospace)
  • Amie A. Vague (Personal Injury - Products: Defense)
  • Benjamin S. Willson (Criminal Defense: White Collar)
  • Christopher C. Yearout (Personal Injury - Products: Defense)
^ Back to Top