skip to main content

Benchmark Litigation Recognizes 15 Lightfoot Attorneys in its 2020 Edition

October 20, 2019

Lightfoot, Franklin & White LLC received prominent rankings from Benchmark Litigation in its 2020 edition. The firm is listed as “Highly Recommended” for Alabama. Fifteen lawyers are selected as either “Local Litigation Stars” or “Future Stars.” 

Benchmark Litigation recognizes the following Lightfoot lawyers: 

  • Chandler Bailey, “Local Litigation Star” — Product Liability
  • Michael Bell, “Local Litigation Star” — General Commercial, Insurance, Medical Malpractice, Product Liability
  • Haley Cox, “Future Star”
  • Melody Eagan, “Local Litigation Star” — Product Liability
  • Sam Franklin, “Local Litigation Star” — Appellate, General Commercial, Product Liability, Securities
  • Wes Gilchrist, “Future Star”
  • Henry Gimenez, “Local Litigation Star” — Product Liability
  • Lee Hollis, “Local Litigation Star” — General Commercial, Personal Injury, Product Liability, Wrongful Death
  • Johnny Johnson, “Local Litigation Star” — Environmental, Product Liability, Toxic Tort
  • Chris King, “Local Litigation Star” — Appellate, General Commercial, Product Liability
  • Lana Olson, “Local Litigation Star” — Environmental, General Commercial, Labor and Employment, Product Liability
  • Adam Peck, “Local Litigation Star” — Environmental, Product Liability
  • Harlan Prater, “Local Litigation Star” — Environmental, General Commercial, Product Liability
  • Jack Sharman, “Local Litigation Star” — White Collar Crime
  • Glenn Waldrop, “Local Litigation Star” — General Commercial, Intellectual Property, Securities

The firm and its lawyers have received other recent recognitions from Benchmark Litigation. Lightfoot is the “Alabama Firm of the Year” for 2019 and also a national “Top 20 Trial Firm.” Melody Eagan and Lana Olson were both named to its “Top 250 Women in Litigation” list earlier this year.

An annual guide to the leading U.S. litigation firms and lawyers, Benchmark Litigation is the only publication that focuses exclusively on litigation in the United States. It is compiled through extensive research, including interviews with litigators and their clients. The annual Benchmark Litigation Awards recognize the country’s most distinguished litigators and their firms for their work over the past 12 months. 

^ Back to Top